Ugh…

Today Noopy gets his first vaccinations. His lovely, slightly crunchy pediatrician doesn’t believe in the Hep B vaccination, so he didn’t get that when he was born. But she believes in preventing childhood diseases. So do I. My thing is that when I was a little kid, I was absolutely traumatized by getting shots. Every time I had to get them, they would have to get all the staff in the office, plus my Mom, and pin me down! So this will be awful for me. I’ve recruited Mike to help *me* get through it. Haha.

The ironic thing about all this is that when I was 16, I had to go on long term IV antibiotic treatment. And get my blood drawn every week for about 4 years. Such karmic payback!!

But him screaming for 5 minutes is WAY better than him dying from something stupid that can be prevented.

Leave a comment

Filed under regular

Leave a Reply

