Happy Easter!


John was 3 months old on Easter, and so we decided to do his 3 month photo with his Easter basket. He loved searching around the house for it!

Happy 3 months to my little buddy! I can’t believe he is so old now! Ha! No really, he is out of the “4th trimester”. I guess babies under 3 months are still developing so much, they’re really not too awake to the world. And in the past week, I’ve seen some really big changes. First, Noopy has gained at least 4 lbs in 4 weeks. He was 13 lbs and change on Wednesday, but he has grown since then and is even heavier! I’m not sure how tall he is now, but at 2 months he was 24″. If he’s 25 now I wouldn’t be surprised. He doesn’t even fit into Old Navy 3-6 month clothes anymore. Second, his hands are constantly in his mouth, as well as any toy he can grab. He’s gotten pretty drooly in the last week. I don’t think he’s teething, I just guess he’s a baby. Haha.

I love this little guy so much! He’s so smiley and giggly all the time. We also noticed that he is trying to use his stomach to sit up, which he can do if he is sitting reclined on daddy’s lap. He just needs hands to help him up. It’s so funny! He can really do it! If we put him on his tummy, he gets so frustrated he can’t go anywhere, and M swears he’s trying to crawl. I don’t know, but he’s trying to do something.

I can’t wait to see what the next month has in store for us!!

Jocelyn is finalizing the stuff she made for me, so we are almost ready for our make-over!

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Happy Easter!

  1. Love how the header looks!! 🙂

  2. Stopping by from Top Mommy. Your son is adorable! Happy 3 months! My GG is 8 months old and each day just keeps getting better and better, just wait! Can’t wait to read more!

  3. Milo Janus

    I love the new banner!

Leave a Reply

